The New York Jets continue to show their class. In last Sunday's game against the Miami Dolphins, Dolphin's Nolan Carroll was tripped while running down the sideline...by a coach! Sal Alosi, the strength and conditioning coach, extended a knee as Carroll swooped by. Sal has apologized and been banned for the rest of the year. If the incident wasn't seen, clear as day, on tape, who knows if he would've apologized?
First off, I would like to show my deep loathing of the entire New York Jets franchise. I only really like Dustin Keller (Purdue grad) and LT. It is clear that Rex Ryan's arrogance has rubbed off on everyone else. Sal Alosi should be fired.
Dark Helmet
Monday, December 13, 2010
Wednesday, December 1, 2010
Derek Anderson cracks a smile
While being embarrassed by the San Francisco 49'ers on Monday Night Football, Arizona Cardinals quarterback Derek Anderson was caught smiling while talking to another player on the bench. Considering they were down 18 points at the time, this caused the media to question Anderson after the game. Anderson exploded saying "he takes it seriously" and "this isn't funny to him". Do you think fans should be upset about Derek's sideline smirk?
Personally, I can see both sides. After an embarrassing loss this year in soccer, I remember being so mad hearing teammates joke on the bench and the bus after the game. When Peyton Manning has a bad game, you don't see him yukkin' it up on the bench. But at the same time, I can see how laughing things off is sometimes better. When you lose really bad, it's sometimes better to just laugh it off and get ready for the next game. Anderson could have just made a slight joke about how bad they suck or were losing. It doesn't mean he doesn't take football seriously.
Personally, I can see both sides. After an embarrassing loss this year in soccer, I remember being so mad hearing teammates joke on the bench and the bus after the game. When Peyton Manning has a bad game, you don't see him yukkin' it up on the bench. But at the same time, I can see how laughing things off is sometimes better. When you lose really bad, it's sometimes better to just laugh it off and get ready for the next game. Anderson could have just made a slight joke about how bad they suck or were losing. It doesn't mean he doesn't take football seriously.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)